Unsupported Screen Size: The viewport size is too small for the theme to render properly.

Who We Are

In 1959, under the leadership of Frances Askew Davis (Mrs. William Golden Davis), 17 women formed “The Fillies Club” to support the Kentucky Derby Festival Committee. The charter members of The Fillies selected a gold horseshoe pin for the club’s symbol and made Regret, the first filly to win a Kentucky Derby (1915), its mascot. The rules of membership stated that members must meet three main requirements: they would work on the club’s new signature event, the Fillies Derby Ball; their efforts should further the fame of the Commonwealth of Kentucky; and they should place a two dollar bet on any filly entered in the Kentucky Derby.

PresidentDeb Rayman
President ElectSusan Moore
Vice PresidentWhitney McNicol
Recording SecretaryStacy Serad
Corresponding SecretaryMelanie Miller
TreasurerJoanne Hurst
ArrangementsSherry Estep
BylawsBeverly Keepers
The Children's TeaJocelyn Dave
Computer Information TechnologyShari Broecker
Fillies Derby BallShannon Adkins
Fillies Kentucky Derby FestivalSharon Jenkins
Fillies FloatPaula Bishop
HistorianHelen Davis
MembershipCindy Lewandowski
Newsletter/YearbookDarlin Hruska
Nominations and ElectionsAmy Brooks Hoffmann
PublicityCheryl Fischer
Ways and MeansBarb Wainwright
Immediate Past PresidentGlenda Thome
PaliamentarianBecky Cowan
KDF Foundation LiaisonJeff English
Fashion ShowJulie Hinson
Fillies ApparelMelanie Raymond
Fillies Book Club
KDFF BoardSusan Moore
Knights and DamesTraci Stemmle
Lunch BunchPam McGuyer
Pegasus PinsCarmen Evans
Strategic PlanningGlenda Thome
OutreachGeorgina Brown
Thunder TentCindy Philpott
Bed RacesJen Matthiessen